April 24, 2018

Student trustees elected for 2018-19 school year

​Laura Oris-Naidenova and Amanpreet Chonkrian have been elected as student trustees for the 2018-19 school year. These results were announced at the Regular Meeting of the Board on April 24.

Laura Oris-Naidenova, from Clarkson Secondary School, will represent schools south of Highway 401, and Amanpreet Chonkrian, from Harold M. Brathwaite Secondary Sc hool, will represent s chools north of Highway 401. Voting for the student trustees were held on April 17 and 18 in schools.

Student trustees serve an important role by representing students in decisions about education in Peel, and keeping students informed about important decisions that affect them. For more information about student trustees and their responsibilities, visit www.peelschools.org/students/studenttrustees.

Find Your School