April 13, 2017

Student trustees elected for 2017-18 school year

​Carolyn Mahr and Khushpal Pawar have been elected as student trustees for the 2017-18 school year. These results were announced at the Regular Meeting of the Board on April 12.

Carolyn Mahr, from Clarkson Secondary School, will represent schools south of Highway 401, and Khushpal Pawar, from Harold M. Brathwaite Secondary Sc​hool, will represent s​​​​​​​​chools north of Highway 401. The student trustee elections were held in schools between March 29 - 31.

Student trustees serve an important role by representing students in decisions about education in Peel, and keeping students informed about important decisions that affect them. For more information about student trustees and their responsibilities, visit www.peelschools.org/students/studenttrustees.​

Find Your School