January 26, 2016

Three Peel board principals recognized as Canada’s Outstanding Principals

Each year, The Learning Partnership recognizes principals, nominated by parents, colleagues, and community members. Chosen by a national selection committee, recipients demonstrate innovation, have an entrepreneurial spirit and are creative in finding solutions and opportunities. This year, three Peel District School Board principals have been selected, which include:

  • Dawn Addison, Morning Star Middle School
  • Cathy Standring, Ray Lawson Public School
  • David Yaciuk, Agnes Taylor Public Taylor

​The Learning Partnership will recognize all 40 recipients for their accomplishments at the annual Canada's Outstanding Principals Gala on Feb. 23, 2016, at the Westin Harbour Castle Hotel in Toronto.

Click here to view The Learning Partnership's full news release.

Find Your School